Allons-y!

Day 4 -Allons-y! (Let’s Go!)

Today I have another card for you. With Doctor Who’s famous phrase “Allons-y”. It is a basic card that could be used for any occasion.

One more reason that the Cameo is great is that you can use any font that you have on your computer. For this card I used the Doctor Who font. When you download the font file, transfer the tff, true type font, or otf, open font type, to the folder where your fonts are kept on your computer. Now when you open up Silhouette Studio your font will can be used when you click on the Text Icon. As you can see below I cut the phrase “Allons-y” on the card front and glued that down on card.

For the little Tardis I used this stencil. I wanted something that wasn’t as detailed because I knew that I the Tardis will be small. To give the Tardis a little extra pop I used dimensionals to raise them up. Also, to have the Tardis stand out just a little more on the card face I used the offset tool around the Tardis so there is a gap and the black of the card comes through.

Leave a comment