Happy Earth Day!

This card is kind of Earth Day related, it has dandelions… I am really loving the modern dandelions that are in style now.

I had this idea to create a floating card face with the dandelions. I created this using Photoshop this time. I had an interesting time getting the pen tool to work. I want the stems to curve but I didn’t want to draw them myself, my hands are very shaky. So getting the curves was fine but getting the stroke to appear was a different matter. This card is actually version 4. In the end it turned out what I had envisioned.

4 thoughts on “Happy Earth Day!

  1. hey there, im a new cameo owner and absolutely love this card, any chance you have a tutorial i could watch or a download for this silhouette cutting file?

Leave a Reply

