Hunger Games – Mocking Jay

I took the logo from the Hunger Games and turned it into a card. I wanted to give a thank you card to someone special who is a really big fan if the Hunger Games.

I found the Mocking Jay image only. I made sure that I found one that was black and white. It is a lot easier for the Silhouette Studio to make a trace round an image with distinct border and lease amount shading if possible.

I used the trace tool around the Mocking Jay and then cut it out on gold vellum. Then I used foam adhesives to raise the image off black cardstock. I created a faux stitch using a gold gel pen that I got with my Chomas Creation order. It is a really quick card that was thrown together.

One thought on “Hunger Games – Mocking Jay

Leave a Reply

