Happy Father’s Day!

Well it is not Father’s Day quite yet but I wanted to show you the card that I made for my father.

I used the Silhouette Studio to create the “Happy Father’s Day” text and cut out the tie. For the text I typed out the text with the font that I wanted and centered the font. To get the fonts close enough to weld together I modified the Character Spacing and Line Spacing. It changes the font spacing horizontally and vertically so they can get the letter close enough to be welded together. It really makes working with fonts really easy.

For the tie I used an image I found and traced around the tie and cut it out. I also used the internal offset to cut the knot of the tie again. I did this to make add a dimensional to make the tie look more 3-D.

I added white gel pen around the edges to give it the card a nice frame.

I hope everyone has a great Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

