POW!

Today I went for a comic themed card. This card reminds me of the old school Batman TV show with Adam West. I remember watching the re-runs as kid and loved how they didn’t show the fight scenes but used onomatopoeia instead of the actual physical hits. I had a sketch for a card front but I wanted to change things up from the usual Happy Birthday.

This card was made in Silhouette Studio using the Draw a Polygon tool. Just click on the icon and then click where you want the to add points for a change of direction. Once you get to the end the Silhouette Studio is so smart that it will join the line together you have your inside. And it really is that simple to create your own star burst for your comic themed card or for anything else you can image.

For the finishing touches I added dots on the star burst with my Copic Ciao Marker-Lipstick Red (R29) just to give a little more of a comic book look. I also added white gel pen outline on the star bust and the outer edge of the card to make it pop.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

One thought on “POW!

Leave a Reply

