Fabric Projects

So last month I show cased some of the crochet project I was working on. But along with the knitting and the crocheting I have also started a quilting class with my friend Sandy. I am actually surprised at how much I am enjoying the class. I have learned so much.

This is what my quilt looks like so far. I just need to add the binding and finish the quilting portion of it. The green flowers on the right is what the back of the quilt will look like. I was trying to go for a more funky kind of vibe.

I also recently ordered some beautiful fabrics online. Some of it was the chevron pattern by Blake Riley. I saw this post on Pinterest and I knew I wanted to make it. So I made it exactly the way they did. I thought it was perfect so why change it. And this is the way mine turned out.

My plan is to recreate this with leather. I think it would like super cute as a leather clutch. So I have some red and black leather to test it out. So many project I have rolling around in my head.

7 thoughts on “Fabric Projects

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year!!! | Sketch Cuts

  2. you’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The website loading speed is incredible. It sort of feels that you’re doing
    any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece.
    you have done a excellent activity on this topic!

  3. Wonderful blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thank you!

  4. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and all. But imagine if you added
    some great pictures or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this site could undeniably be one of
    the greatest in its field. Superb blog!

Leave a Reply

